2018 Annual Meeting Nov 17-20

Mark your calendars for the 2018 Annual Meeting! Plan to join your colleagues in Denver November 17-20. More info to come soon!

Facebook Test Events

Facebook test - Summary field.


Publishing Task Force

Charge: The Task Force will undertake the following tasks and make recommendations to the AAR Board of Directors as appropriate: evaluate digital publishing in hiring and promotion decisions with a view toward drafting a position statement; develop strategies for fostering cutting edge scholarship and work by younger scholars in a publishing environment that increasingly favors commercial viability; assess the current AAR publishing programs and the role of the Publications Committee; and examine issuing tenure and promotion guidelines with respect to publications.

Current Members:

  • Theodore Vial, Chair
  • Timothy Beal
  • Daniel Boscaljon
  • Christopher Cantwell
  • Anthony Cerulli
  • Kimberly Connor
  • Cynthia Eller
  • Willie Jennings
  • Gary Laderman
  • Kathryn Lofton
  • John Nemec
  • Laurie Patton
  • Kristian Petersen
  • Jeri Wieringa
  • Diane Winston
  • Robert Yelle
  • John R. Fitzmier, AAR Staff Liaison
  • Sarah Levine, AAR Staff Liaison
  • Susan Snider, AAR Staff Liaison