2019 Annual Meeting, Nov 23-26

The 2019 Annual Meeting will be in San Diego, CA, November 23-26. Register Now!

2020 Regional Meetings

Open Calls for Papers:

Deadline: October 1, 2019

Deadline: October 1, 2019

Deadline: October 15, 2019

Pacific Northwest
Deadline: January 20, 2020

Program Committee

Charge:  The Program Committee oversees the Annual Meeting Program. In addition to setting program policies, this work entails designing and reviewing the overall program structure; establishing types, categories, and regulations governing program units; approving the formation and renewal of program units; and advising the Executive Director and the Director of Meetings on important programmatic aspects of the meeting.

Composition: Program Unit Director (Chair), Vice President, one At‐Large Director, and ten AAR non‐board Members, all of whom have significant program unit experience.

Terms of Office:  Ex officio in the case of elected officers; four years for non-board Members.

Member Position Term Start Term End
Julie Byrne 2016 2020
Amy DeRogatis 2018 2022
Marla Frederick 2018 2019
Juliane Hammer 2017 2021
Tracey Hucks 2017 2021
Amir Hussain 2018 2021
Tao Jiang 2016 2020
Robert P. Jones 2019 2023
Kathryn McClymond Chair 2017 2019
Santiago H. Slabodsky 2018 2022
Roger A. Sneed 2019 2023
Najeeba Syeed-Miller 2016 2020
Deborah Whitehead 2017 2021

Staff Liaison Job Title Phone Number
Alice Hunt 404-727-3049
Robert N. Puckett 404-727-1461

Program Committee Proceedings:

January 18-20, 2019 Program Committee Meeting

January 12-14, 2018, Program Committee Meeting

January 6–8, 2017, Program Committee Meeting

January 1517, 2016, Program Committee Meeting