2018 Annual Meeting Nov 17-20

Mark your calendars for the 2018 Annual Meeting! Plan to join your colleagues in Denver November 17-20. More info to come soon!

Facebook Test Events

Facebook test - Summary field.


Nominations Committee

Charge: The Nominations Committee presents to the Board at least two candidates to run for each AAR Director position elected by vote of the membership. The criteria for nomination include distinction in scholarship, teaching, and service to the Academy. The Committee selects candidates so as to bring the rich diversity of the AAR membership to the Board of Directors. The Committee may also recommend to the Board policies and procedures concerning elections to leadership positions.

Composition: Three Members who are not on the Board of Directors, the immediate past president of the Academy, and the Status Committee Director.

Terms of Office:  Ex officio for the elected officers; three years for the three non-board Members.

Member: Position: Term:
Kecia Ali Status Committee Director 2016–2018
Jack Hawley Non-Board Member 2015–2017
Serene Jones Immediate Past President 2017
Jin Y. Park Non-Board Member 2017–2019
Anthony Pinn Non-Board Member 2017–2019
John R. Fitzmier AAR Executive Director, Staff Liaison