2018 Annual Meeting Nov 17-20

Mark your calendars for the 2018 Annual Meeting! Plan to join your colleagues in Denver November 17-20. More info to come soon!

Facebook Test Events

Facebook test - Summary field.


Publications Committee

Charge:  The Publications Committee coordinates the AAR's scholarly publications program. The committee works with the Academy's publisher, Oxford University Press, to develop policies and good practices governing the program and recommends the nature and number of book series and special projects.

Composition:  Up to eight members, including the book series editors and the JAAR editor.

Terms of Office:  Ex officio, five-year term (renewable once) in the case of the JAAR editor and book series editors; four years (nonrenewable) for the chair.

Member: Position/Series or Journal Editor: Term:
Theodore Vial Chair 2015–2018
Cynthia Eller Journal of the American Academy of Religion (1st term) 2016–2020
Karen Jackson-Weaver Teaching Religious Studies Series (2nd term) 2010–2019
Margaret Kamitsuka Academy Series (1st term) 2017–2021
Vincent Lloyd Reflection and Theory in the Study of Religion Series (1st term) 2017–2021
John Nemec Religion in Translation Series (1st term) 2015–2019
Robert A. Yelle Religion, Culture, and History Series (1st term) 2013–2017
Susan Snider AAR Staff Liaison