2020 Regional Meetings

Open Calls for Papers:

Pacific Northwest
Deadline: January 3, 2020

Deadline: January 6, 2020

Deadline: January 10, 2020

Upper Midwest
Deadline: January 10, 2020

New England-Maritimes
Deadline: January 19, 2020

Eastern International
Deadline: February 1, 2020

Open Registration:




2019 AAR Board of Directors Elections Results

October 28, 2019

We have completed elections to the AAR Board of Directors. Mayra Rivera has been elected Vice President, Whitney Bauman has been elected Program Unit Director, Aarti Patel has been elected Student Director, and Stacey Floyd-Thomas has been elected as an At-Large Director.
Congratulations to Mayra, Whitney, Aarti, and Stacey. They join our Board at an exciting time in our history.

Our thanks to Carmen Nanko-Fernandez, Ted Vial, Tekoa Robinson, and Grace Kao for their willingness to stand for election.
I hope to see you in San Diego!
Alice Hunt
Executive Director


photos of new board members